You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Affirm your beliefs (or change them) - by examining another point of view

in #life6 years ago

That is great! I think it's awesome when this happens. It also gives you great perspective as to how others think. A little while back I was very liberal, I live in a conservative area, and me being a liberal I thought was helpful,different, and rebellious the whole package. Throughout the time, I learned a ton about some Right wing view points, and I found myself agreeing. I also saw some of the same hypocrisies that that Left was doing.

This last week I've just experimented with doing some Vegan meals. I experimented with low card, and Keto diets for a while. even though they've given me great success, I don't want to become tribalistic. I want to experience the other side. See if it can give me success as well. Great article!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65566.66
ETH 3559.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48