My 3 Walks,and other small things that make the difference.

in #life6 years ago

The smallest things make the biggest difference, I always equate the small things like the bricks, and supplies in making a building. When looked at individually they really can't do much. However after a period of time a month, 6 months, a year. You look back at those small things that you did every day, or every week and realize that they made all of the difference. I"m gonna give a few tips of mine for those looking to lose weight, and slash some calories overall.

The first one is Three 10 minute walks everyday. Now at first for some it may look like an incredible waste of time, I sure did when I heard of it. I used to think that you'd have to do at least 5 to 10 mile hikes, or some lung pumping High intensity workout to lose some weight. After getting some pain in my right hip, I couldn't really sprint, or do high intensity cardio to burn weight. I implemented three of these a day, and after a month, I lost 5 Lb/ 2 kg from these, and the pain in my hip went away. Great for burning some extra calories, and great for recovery from workouts!

Another tip I use is to eat one or two cups of veggies before eating. I'm a hungry bastard, I love to eat, I eat so much my friends that my friends call me the "garbage disposer" because I will eat the food that they don't finish after I'm done with mine. About 2 years ago I ballooned up to 195 LB/ 88 KG, and I knew that I needed to make a change of some sort. I was done being the fat muscular guy in the gym. However every time I would try to cut weight, I would get a primal hunger, and eventually binge. One thing I did to combat this, was eating a cup of veggies before every meal. It made me feel way more full, and in return, I was able to drop to 180 LB/ 80 kg.

One thing is something I hear a lot of people talk about, but one that still not a lot of people do. DRINK WATER!! I know it's something that seems simple, but it makes all the difference. Before and after every meal drink a glass of water, then drink another one. It clears up your skin, makes you feel more full, and it can also increase performance. Did you know that when your dehydrated, that your performance in the gym or, field decreases by 30%. Drink water my fellow Steemians, it'll make a huge difference!

Any thing you guys do that helps you guys with cutting, or losing weight? Let me know!

Upvote, Comment, Resteem

1/2repper out!

Study about dehydration: http://www.humankinetics.com/excerpts/excerpts/dehydration-and-its-effects-on-performance

Sort:  

Congratulations @thehalfrepper! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54