Alarms of LifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Waking up in the morning is one of the hardest parts of my day. My loud alarm rings, I’m toasty, comfortable, and just want to stay there. As I wake, up it’s still hard, once I get out of my bed, and as time moves on the journey of the day gets a lot easier. Waking up this morning it came to me that we have alarms in our own life that we choose to ignore or press snooze on. I think with a good amount of people they ask “how can I accomplish this?”, I think the better question to ask would be “how do I get started?’

A lot of lay in beds of mediocrity, it’s warm, it’s comfortable, and it becomes incredibly difficult to get out. That alarm of adventure, fitness, new life will ring, but a lot of us will press snooze to air it out. The difficulty to get up, and start moving is nerve wracking, and a pain in the ass. So we press snooze and wait until it’s too late. However, in this case instead of waking up to late for meeting, we’ve realized that to much time has passed, and we’ve failed to accomplish what we’ve wanted.

I invite those who want to achieve something in life to start that journey today. We all have alarms ringing, alarms that each of know are there, myself included. A lot of will press snooze, some of us will turn it off, and some will decide to get up and, move. Get moving, no matter what time it is.

One of my goals for this year was to start writing consistently, and improve my overall skill. I felt it in my soul that I should, that even if I suck, or fail miserably for a while. That no matter what happens I’ll continue my journey until I feel proficient for myself. It can suck sometimes, right now I’m just turning that alarm off , and I’m just starting to move.
I have other alarms that are ringing as well. It’s time to get my ass a moving, and start turning them off. I’m going to finish my article with one of my favorite quotes by Lao Tzu

Turn off your alarms Steemians. Like, comment, Resteem!
1/2Repper Out!

Sort:  

This article is exactly what I need to read right now. I'm surprised at how automatic hitting the snooze button is, it's like this innate reflex that complacency and stagnation have, while your conscious self is none the wiser. Well said 1/2Repper!

I've still got many alarms going off for myself. Just turn them off, and get to work. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 69902.72
ETH 3496.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.81