You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop Announcing Your Goals!

in #life7 years ago

It doesn't help when a lot of people praising you makes you feel like you have a lot to appease or live up to with said goal.

It's better to just do things yourself and work at them goals. Then when you are close or finished you can post about it and feel the support and satisfaction of knowing you worked hard and when telling others all about it, their congratulations etc will mean so much more.

I said this year I was going to get out more, enjoy seeing more around my state... Well not with studies and not heaps of money haha, I ended up going to the museum in January though as part of it, was nice, but didn't do much more with seeing more.

Sort:  

Exactly :)
Aww! I wish you were able to do more, Maybe you can lay out a more detailed game plan for next year?

Hehe thanks. :)
Once I get my new PC I can work out my spare money and aim for doing more, even better if I get a job and do something each weekend. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50