Medical aid? More like medical cause.

in #life6 years ago

Last year, my husband and I decide to join a medical aid. After MONTHS of struggling with them for us to join, we finally got to join.

images.png

We were put on a waiting list even though both of us were under the age of 25 and after our waiting period we found out that I have diabetes...

download (8).jpeg

We decided to inform them about this and then had to prove when I was diagnosed... They informed me that because it was after the waiting period they would pay, however we have yet to see a single contribution to the Dr consults, blood labs and meds.

download (9).jpeg

Basically we have been paying them for nothing (since they still haven't sent us a physical medical aid card and it's all digital) and have been paying all the medical bills ourselves.

When logging a complaint, they give you a reference and never get back at you and when you call they keep you on hold so long, you die before the other side answers...

Discovery medical aid has proven to be quite the scam. We regret ever joining them.

Sort:  

You should check out Medihelp. I have been on their medical aid for as long as I can remember. My husband also took out a hospital plan now and it costs him just over R 1700 for him and his son. He is on the network plan but it covers everything. I hate discovery.....lol

Thank you, we will definitely check them out

@thegoldencookie, It's really unfortunate to hear it and in my opinion this is the Reality and Truth of our world where we hear something but in practicality it's opposite.

And, the real pain we get when we want to join something but after that we will know that whatever efforts we've put it's moving towards the failure, but we have to strive hard for the good.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97