I wish we had an "UNDO" button for life

in #life7 years ago

undo-362766_960_720.png

My life contains some horrible decision and how I always wish we had an Undo button for life so that we can use it for once and go back in time to fix them but yet having knowledge about it. For example, when I was in high school, I had an option to select my specialization in which I wanted my graduation. That time, I was extremely scared of Maths. So, I went for accountancy and commerce which I regret now. I'm not saying that I do not love commerce but I was saying that I shouldn't have afraid of Maths.

One more such example was my wedding. it is like my biggest regret till date. I married my husband when it was the age for young people to earn and settle down in life. My Mom forced me to do it which I hated that time, but I did not want to hurt her or anyone and hence I gave up. but now I realize I should have stood up for myself because my marriage is like an activity for them but it is "LIFE" for me that I was oo naive to understand. I was just 23, so what would I know. I should have worked hard, got into a position and then must have gotten married.

Based on these, I always think I wish we had an undo button in my life. I'm completely okay if time asks me to use it only once. I will go fix my marriage thing. I would have been strong. I would have said no. I would have worked harder and reached a good position in my office. Life would have been very different. But again, who knows what would have happened too me if I stayed back. They say, "universe works in the way that it make sures everything is alright at the end. So maybe, whatever happened to me was for good

Do you ever wish for this undo thing in your life?

Thanks for visiting. Pic: pixabay.com

Sort:  

I hear ya, I think everyone has regrets.
Things they would change if given another chance.
I certainly do!! Bear hugs my friend!! x0x0x

Hug right back at ya my friend <3

This post has received a 4.91% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @thegoddess.

This post has received a 2.62 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @paradise-found

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77