7 Self-Healing Practices That Rewired My Brain, Healed My Body, and Mended My Heart

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Illness is a feedback mechanism to guide us back to what is true and authentic...back to ourselves.
~Dr. John Demartini
IMG_3609.PNG

Aloha beloved ohana!!! Thank you for being here!!! You've ended up here for a reason. And if I can keep your attention long enough...you may just find a few nuggets of insight or joy...by reading my story of healing.

Eight years ago I was bed bound and unable to work for many days. I couldn't climb stairs and couldn't stand up straight due to a crippling, arthritic, auto-immune condition.

On top of that I was so severely depressed that I had no comprehensible reason to live.

My children were 2 and 4 years old at the time and I was only 32 years old. I had every reason to live!!! I just couldn't see it yet because I had lived such an unconscious life.

IMG_3612.PNG

Since I had numbed myself so much from the suffering...I also numbed myself from feeling joy.

Dying seemed to me the only reasonable option, because the emotional and physical pain was just too severe to cope with.

Thankfully, the "death" that occurred during the healing process was not of my physical body but of an old paradigm dominated by ego and fed with blame. Good riddance!!!

IMG_3421.PNG

Each time I awakened from this dying process, I started to realize, more and more, that I had to take FULL responsibility for my health and quality of experience.

In this series of blog posts, I will share 7 practices that facilitated my resurrection into pure joy town from the depths of suffering.

These self-healing practices will allow you to become independently healthy, without going broke.

Enjoy!!!!

  1. Eating the Sun: Sun-Gazing, Sun-Bathing, Earthing, and Pineal Gland Activation
  2. Nature Immersion: Pranic nourishment and Plant-Based Healing
  3. Terrain Modification: Dry fasting, Clearing Obstruction, and Detoxification
  4. The Gift of Self: Loving What Arises and Self-Love
  5. Finding Flow: Nutritious Movement and Fascial Fitness
  6. Reinoculation: Creating Soil and Land-dancing
  7. Subconscious Reprogramming: Dream-Walking and Stream-of-Thought Journaling

Thank you for joining me. I look forward to hearing your reflections and insights.

Aloha dear family...cheers to self-healing y'all!!!

Pachee and Family

Click here to access Part 1 of this series.

Sort:  

oh I LOVE THIS!! and am so stoked to follow your series!!! wooohoo!!! beautiful <3!!

Wow! it was amazing!

Thanks Sisters!

THank you as always for your support dear!!! We love you!!!

i really enjoyed the 1-7 list. i love your writing. please keep it coming pachee!

you're mine!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61