You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unschooling: Why I Chose to Homeschool

in #life7 years ago

Great article, I enjoyed the read. Sounds like you had some really smart and caring parents. Your story highlights one of the many wonderful benefits of homeschooling, which is that it enables the parent to teach practical business and financial skills at a early age in addition to the usual curriculum. Plus you free up time which can be focused on actually working in the market in someway, just like you did. Love the Frank Martin quote as well.

Sort:  

Glad you enjoyed it! It was a priority for my parents that we understoood the rules of the marketplace from an early age. I believe we were learning Kiyosaki's cash flow quadrant around 10 or so. Homeschooling provided some nice flexibility to implement what we were learning.

My respect for Frank Martin continues to grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50