LIVING MISSING A FAMILY: The story about my life.

in #life6 years ago

A little story about my life

travel.jpg


I live in a city called Cabimas. I live with my parents and the coolest sisters in the world. It sounds perfect, right? Well, the story is another. I mean, don’t get a bad appreciation. Let me explain.

enter image description here
My family (mother and dad’s family) live so far for us. My mom’s family live here in Venezuela but in a different state than me (20 hours by car), and my dad’s family is from another country (they’re Chinese - Peruvian).

SAM_3711.JPG

This is my family.

enter image description here
I grew up only with 2 of my sisters (the other 2 live in another country since ever). We had a cool childhood, we grew up with awesome friends who now, are like a family and that is no bad at all.

IMG_20151011_092458.jpg

A few of the friends who I grew up, including my litlle sister.

But sometimes that wasn’t so great.

enter image description here
We traveled to east region of Venezuela to visit our mother’s family since I have memory. We spent like a month with them and sometimes we traveled all together to other places.

DSC03029.JPG

A really old trip with my mom's family visiting Represa El Guri.

Then, when we felt so happy for being with then, when my sisters and I felt like the rest to our friends who has the family next to them, so we should come back home. It always was so hard has to go back because we didn’t know when we could go there again.
separador 1.jpg
I always felt jealous about all my friends who could go to spend time with the family every day. I mean, I love my parents and my sisters but, sometimes, you want hug your grandparents, play with your cousins and have you aunties and uncles who can be with you and we grew up without it frequently.

DSC00664.JPG

With some of my cousins in a family trip to Tierra Negra, edo. Bolivar.

separador 1.jpg
I can’t get how people can say that they don’t like their family living close to them. When you grow up without than things that I mentioned, you always have that bad feeling for couldn't being close.
separador 1.jpg
The thing that I had learned is that your family is not only that people who share your genes and your blood. Your family, as in my case, it can be people who learn to love you against everything, people who spend the most important time with you. For my experience, when you have people around you who support you and take time to be with you, you feel like they’re your family.

IMG_20170101_164307.jpg

My amazing friends, my two sisters and a little cousin.

separador 1.jpg
Sometimes I feel bad because I grew up in that way, but this taught me how special my family is in spite of the circumstances make us live physically separate and, obviously, this make me understand who important are my friends in my life.

12091191_905506239499273_5152373162831055014_o.jpg

Part of the most amazing people who I can called family

separador 1.jpg
This is a little bit about me. I guess I go to talk more about later.

Thanks for read this. Thanks for being part of my family.

Written with StackEdit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60872.67
ETH 2913.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32