''HARD WORK PAYS OFF ! - Our New House ''

in #life6 years ago (edited)

'' DREAMS DONT WORK UNLESS YOU DO''

Our new home was a little bit far from the city, from a crowded place before now we got a new unit in a subdivision, but even though we were far away from the city. I am still happy since I am with my parents and my brother @mrsexappeal. Through my parent's efforts, we can afford to get a unit in a subdivision.

During at night, there were no lights in some area and also a lot of stray dogs roaming around it's a little bit scared. It's really hard to imagine that for seven years, now I experience to go to work early by walking in a distance since before I just stayed at home teaching students through online. But its fine with me since I love my job. and also it helps me shed of my fats since walking is one of the best exercises.

Since I was used to living near the city, it was crowded and there were a lot of huge department stores near us. Shopping malls are just around the corner. I can visit it anytime I like. so I felt strange and unusual in my new home because it was quiet, far from the city, I can sleep early and if go outside I can only see dogs roaming around since other units are not still occupied.

These are the pictures of our ( new house )

These are the pictures of our ( Old House)

It is so difficult to adjust to our new place. Since its new, we could not even have an internet connection and my job is online, so I asked a favor to my kind friend, @ninyea ( one of the core leaders here in Cebu ) and I'm so grateful that she allowed me so. Since her house is a little bit far I have to wake up early, take a shower and then eat breakfast so I won't be late for work.

This is my friend's house

Since I was walking a long distance in going home from my friend's house. So my partner decided to hire a tricycle driver and we will pay him per month for one thousand pesos. He will just send me and pick it up. while we were waiting for our house to have an internet connection.

So no matter how difficult it is to adjust to an environment I know I can do it . with patience and perseverance. and I know that the Lord does not neglect me and also this is just a test in my life and it will end soon. Everything will be put in place, we will have our own internet connection so that I can continue writing a post in steemit and be an active member as well.

I would like to extend my heartfelt gratitude to my parents for giving us a new house.thanks for all effort, hard work, and flexibility that you have shown us. and I will promise to do my very best to take care of this treasure that you gave us.

 ''    Good things come to those who work their assess of and Never give up  ''

Love,
thefairlady

Thank you for reading my post steemians!!!! ...... Salamat ka.ayo <3 <3 <3 ...... till next time ......

Feel free to share your stories and comments regarding your experiences .....

Sort:  

Looks great! Congratulations!

thank you @deveerei ... the feeling is overwhelming ;)

Congratulations @thefairlady! Invite us in your house blessing please! Hahahah

thank you @glennamayjumaoas .. yes for sure ! I'm planning to invite some of the steemians in Cebu , my core leader friends and etc. soon .. I still have to post a lot of blogs and save money first. please introduce me to your friend @purepinay so that she can upvote me.. ehheheeheheheh.

Looking forward! I'm gonna invite myself. Hahaha.

I'm afraid she's not a friend. She's too fine to be one. I'm just a mere admirer although I'm pretty sure she wouldn't mind being introduced to you! :-) Hello there @purepinay! Heheheh

Btw, do you know how to be noticed by @bayanihan and @surpassinggoogle? What shall be done? I'm willing to do anything. Lol!

thank you @onyi ... nice meeting you again :)

You are welcome

I totally agree with you, when I finally bought a house of my own, no feeling can compare to it. But at the same time, when I had to give it up due to a family squabble I felt like my heart was ripped out.But I still plan on getting another in a few years time if destiny permits

thank you gixxer0mike for the compliment . yes I know you can have it someday .. just keep focus on your dreams :)

I'm dreaming to have a new house too.. Nung bago.lang din ako dito sa Saudi,nahirapan ako. Bawal ako lumabas ng bahay pag di ksama asawa ko. Tapos kailangna ko magsuot ng mahabang damit na itim pag lumalabas. Haha.. Lagi akong natatapilok, naaapakan ko yung damit sa sobrang haba. Pero ngayon nasanay na din.

thank you @ediah I know being away from your own country isn't easy . but everything has a purpose. Someday you will have your dream house.

wow congrats on your new house. This is one of my goals, that someday i'll have my own house too.

thank you @just.jinky .. yes ! defiently you will have your own house to by steemit ;)

congrats on your new house! :) keep steeming. :)

Thank you @chevercide .. yes !it was a good feeling .. lets keep steeming !

Wow! That's great @thefairlady
Having my own house is also my dream. 😍

Thank you @gerel. Yes ! I know you will have it soon. Just keep chasing on your dreams. !😍😍😍

Yes i will, thank you. ❤

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

Owning a house is an achievement...not a lot of people are priviledged to have one...something to be thankful about:) 😊🌺

thank you @thoughtsatdawn for this inspring message. Yes ! I am so blessed to have one and Im so thankful for that.

it was a very nice feeling also when you get to buy your own house,..at that time i had no idea on how the talks went and what to negotiate so i had to get some help...congratulations on your new house

Thank you @wilramos.. yes !its the best feeling ever... 😍😍😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72