You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Experiences With Psychoactive Substances - Prologue

in #life7 years ago

At the end of the day, the "experience" of using a substance exists entirely in an individual's mind, and I believe one way to be constructive with one's personal experiences (in general) is to effectively communicate them to others in hopes that they can generate positive discussion.

I think that communication is what makes life so great, and when it has to do with how something has improved or even harmed our lives, it can be helpful for others to make decisions, but yes, ultimately your own research MUST be done before undertaking significant risk.

Always interesting to hear anecdotal experiences of others with psychoactive substances. I have dabbled in a few that you have listed so I am excited by the balance of novel and familiar topics you plan to discuss. I love to laugh :)

Sort:  

Communication is what makes us human, and brings depth to the human world. I've found that it can generally be most helpful to at least make attempts at meaningful communication. I've spent a lot of time trying to figure out how to say the right thing the right way, which isn't a bad thing, but at one point it's better to just get it out. Thanks for reading, hope you enjoy!

Communication is what makes us human, and brings depth to the human world.

Communication may be be far more universal within organisms than just us humans, but I share a similar sentiment; I am very passionate about helping people regain their ability to send a message, even if that means it comes in a different mode.

I appreciate that internal struggle, but your approach sounds very healthy, being mindful while still decisive toward a clear goal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70