Sort:  

Thank you! I am glad you found this interesting. It's definitely not something that people like talking about but its a part of reality.

I did, as we have lot of immigrants here too it is interesting to know the other reasons people move, not only economic reasons.
Our world are slowly moving towards more open-mindness, and as people move from the more restricted countries this could be a bad spiral for the country being left with more and more closed souls. But influence from foreign media and tourism will likely prevent this from happening in Poland.

Sorry I can't upvote you now, I'm out of vpower :(

I did, as we have a lot of immigrants here too it is interesting to know the other reasons people move, not only economic reasons.

Thank you for your willingness to listen/read.

I am not used to people showing respect for immigrants and their experiences. In Poland, a lot of people call me a traitor for leaving and in here they think I'm after their benefits.

Polish people are often targeted and singled out by the UK anti-immigration proponents. You would think that the experience of being prejudiced against would teach compassion, but just like here they speak of 'bloody Poles', in Poland they speak of 'bloody Ukrainians'.

It's impossible to have a dialogue with people who think like this and an open dialogue is precisely what is needed. Immigration is such a complex phenomenon. It's never as black and white as big media makes it out to be. The human element gets completely lost.

Do you mind me asking, were are you from?

I live in Norway. The east european people coming here is by my opinion seeking opportunity to build themself a good life, and they usually work hard too.

I still remember when I saw the first live negro in my life, I was tethered just stood there watching that rare black man walk down the street.
Times have truly changed since then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64268.35
ETH 3499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51