You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Okra and ground beef with rice and beans.

in #life7 years ago

Have to know are you taking your own photos or getting help? I've done a few food posts recently and taking photos while cooking is a little challenging.

The first time I had Okra was in the South where they fry everything. Was at a pot luck lunch thing with a group that my Wife's Grandma belonged to and there was a table of food. Each person brought a dish or two to share and a couple of the men grilled the meat.

The table of food was basically a sea of brown as most all the side dished were fried. Was an interesting experience.

But I did try Okra for the first time there as I really had no idea what I was grabbing...it really all looked the same. Since then I've had it a few other ways and all are better then fried, but it was a good way to try something new.

Sort:  

I take them myself most of the time. It can be a hassle while cooking. I never had fried okra, only in the way we prepared it today.

You do a great job with it. If you ever have a minute to check out what I have done and give a pointer or two I'd appreciate any guidance. Not begging for an upvote, just sincerely I'm looking to improve and grow my blogging skills so just a comment with your thoughts would be great.

If you like friend stuff it's worth trying once. The ones had were deep fried and really not something I would consider cooking myself. But have considered trying to make them pan fried with less breading. Think the flavor of the okra would come through better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67059.35
ETH 2672.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72