You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 264: Am I worried about the STEEM price going down?

in #life6 years ago

I've been buying more here and there on the way down here. Have $2k sitting there if we hit $1, but not sure it will. Plan to add more this week at whatever current market price is, maybe another 100sp. Know it's small amounts to some people, but each time I pull cash from our house I need to make it up somewhere....means more work for me.

But I believe long term we are sitting on something with real value and want to get myself up to a point that my vote has an impact on someones post. Love when someone stops by and drops a $1-2 vote even on my posts...it's really appreciated and makes my day. So being able to do that down the road is my goal.

Sort:  

I'm in the same boat. I had a bit of a bump personal crisis to handle the past 14 days or else i would certainly have doubled my steem by dipping into the family kitty. One should stay positive while also playing a balancing act. it is wise.

We've had multiple things back to back including getting hit by an uninsured driver and a major sewer issue. Between them we took a couple big hits, but that is part of life. So now just been buying 50 here, 100 there and whatever I can pull every couple weeks. Think that if I can get 5,000 that would be a great jumping point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50