My Store

in #life4 years ago (edited)

We got to open the doors for 2 days before the Shelter In Place Order was given in Illinois. Talk about the worst timing ever. But this is a fun post so not going down that road.

The window art was almost all hand drawn by an artist that draws in Chalk. Then she digitized it and created this mashup for us. It was a lot of back and forth with her to get the look we wanted, but in the end it turned out amazing!

Sort:  

Have a witness !BEER

Awesome!
I hope things work out for you given the current climate.

BTW, please drop in on Discord because almost the entire chain has migrated to Hive for various reasons including the purchase/takeover of Steem by Justin Sun... and his subsequent censorship of anyone speaking ill of him or anything he doesn't like...

I will have to do that when I have some free time. Seriously working more hours now then before (and you know my idea of normal) to make 1/3 the money, but doubled my overhead. Not a good situation right now.

Ah, yeah... and the current environment has turned to be a very unfortunate time to be starting a small business. :-(
I hope things work out.

Yes yoda is there , congrats on the toy hut

Thank you!

Nice! It looks great!

Thank you! We spent a lot of time coordinating this...and a lot of money.

I hear you... it is a bad time and timing for many people... as a musician, we (my wife and I) are seeing our work evaporate to nothing! Hopefully you will make it out the other end!

Hello my dear friend, how are you, hope you and your families are in good health. keep health and wish you all the best @thedarkhorse

Store looks amazing. I need a digital tour sometime.

Hope you guys are still safe. Good luck!

We are safe, like 99.8% of the world. Will try to do a virtual tour sometime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49