You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facing My Fears #3: JUMPING in a FROZEN LAKE - my first STEEMIT-BET !!!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

WOO HOO!!!

That's ma girl!!! I am so happy you tried this and reaped benefits from doing so -- you will now have a "Polar Bear Swim" story for the rest of your life!!!
:)
I am going to upvote this post with all that i have got NOW, but i'm only at 70%...

So you get an "atta girl" now and i will start the first of 5 x 100% upvotes as soon as my steem power gets back to full power :)

Way to go Elena!!!

Cheers! from @thedamus

[edit:] i resteemed this post on my blog too ;)

Sort:  

Thank you @thedamus ! I'm a polar bear now! But I understand that one can only do this once a year. Or maybe even only once in a life time. ☃️🌨❄️

But you were absolutely right:

It is a sensational feeling

I don't think I would have had the idea to do it if you hadn't brought it up. Probably not 👀 .

I hope we started a new wave of activism here. Face-your-fear-bets !

I guess. Ow it's your turn! What are you afraid off? We should make a bet! :-)

Xx

...afraid of doing my taxes lol. I'll have to think about a realistic challenge. But really pleased with your outcome! I should be back up to 100 % by tomo bout lunch time here in Vancouver.

Haha! If you find an exciting way of documenting the making of your taxes - this would be worth a lot. It needs a genius to accomplish this!

That would be a good challenge, I think. :-)

xx

Here's 2/5 ;)

Thank you, you're a star, @thedamus

3/5 coming in next hour or so... man o man does the recharge go slow when you're waiting for it.
Lol

[edit] 3rd upvote above: 0.41

@enhinewitty - haha! BOOM!

Now it's your turn!

x

Ha! There's no frozen lakes around here sweets...I have done that before though. Grew up in Minnesota.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63