Why I am so very grateful with Steemit

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

Currently feeling a little blue today so I wanted to let off some steem and take advantage of this inspiration.

Although I've had little success with Steemit, I have several strong reasons that contribute to why I want to continue this journey. I wanted to share some thoughts on what steemit means to me. I am a man of little words and terrible writing skills, currently in difficult personal times and looking for financial freedom at the same time.

My why's:

Personal motivation

I’ve always been terrible on communicating or transmitting my thoughts and ideas to others. Especially in relationships! In order to succeed here I need to post quality content; Steemit will allow me to get better on my creative writing skills!

Financial motivation

Most of my personal friends come from wealthy families or families with stable income. Fortunately life has given me a good job and a stable personal business and although very grateful with life, it has also handed me over certain responsibilities. 

Supporting my older parents during times of hard financial times is something I happily and honorably due. I would hate to let them down since they never let me down; I always had food on my table. 

Although they have a business, it is a farming business. We’ve had huge problems with weather and terrible plague affecting our entire crop. They are older now and I want to help them I want them to have a nice life at our farm without them necessarily having to depend on crops for day-to-day living expenses. (picture is from the farm)

Community warmth

In general if you rule out the bots and the ass kissers for votes, you can feel a sense of warmth in the community. This is something you don’t feel in other social media sites. I haven’t opened my facebook account in more than a week. I don’t miss it at all.

I did however feel that I lost of social connection with those I like to follow on Steemit. I recently started chatting in #minnowsunite channel and again feel of warmth is there.  I recommend everyone to check it out!

Link: https://gli.ph/action/invitation.html?mT205P/CbFybHevfa12pvgQqtZgt50coGG6ZTyxDzDyWSXQJ7s=

Freedom of expression

Although my personal beliefs and the way I have been tough have turned me into an educated and respectful person, one can really write about any topic. I see the community in general is taking a turn for better content on many categories! That’s beautiful I specially like the fact that artists and writers are getting paid :)

A gasp of fresh air in the Internet community

Although the whole Blockchain idea is amazing most people don’t get it. However people understand social media and adding the fact that content creators can get paid very easily is even more amazing. This new way of generating additional income will be huge.

I am very appreciative to have found Steemit and have this new opportunity. Most of my personal friends living their tranquil lives probably will not understand the value Steemit has for people in situations like mine / ours. 

My feelings towards steemit and the community are incredibly grateful and I would like to continue to contribute my part to help the community grow!

Maybe one day I will be writing my Monday morning posts from home and not this office desk!

Happy Monday!

#steemit #opportunity #investment #financialfreedom

Sort:  

We all love the platform , keep the good work steemer

Don't be blue! Depressed Steemians need eachother

Congratulations @thedailyhobbyist! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Best of luck to you

Congratulations @thedailyhobbyist! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

marvelous..!!

Nice @thedailyhobbyist
Shot you an Upvote :)

So much love to all the steemers!

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 9.1 and reading ease of 62%. This puts the writing level on par with Michael Crichton and Mitt Romney.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61814.34
ETH 2979.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48