You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Top 5 Must Have Tools for Working From Home

in #life8 years ago

I use many of those too. F.lux is a God send for an insomniac like me - if I'm using my computer or Ipad at night I don't want to be screwing up my body clock any worse than it already is.

I also don't bother with Word or MS Office unless I have to and use Google Docs instead.

I still keep my Office360 subscription just in case I need the extra power or need to re-edit old docs but most of the time I just use Google docs, Textwrangler (for text files) and Writeroom when I want to just fire off some writing without interruptions.

I must try Onetab as I am one of those people with a never ending list of tabs open.

Also Toggl and Paint.net could probe useful too. I'm finding Photoshop is too much to load up for simple adjustments on small images.

Thanks for sharing these helpful tools.

Sort:  

I still pay Microsoft too because I sometimes need more spreadsheet functionality than Google offers. And I have clients who like Power Point.

Glad to be of assistance! <3

Thanks. Yes I forgot about Powerpoint!

I've repressed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64