You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And that was how I met Dota 2, a great game.

in #life8 years ago

I have to admit I've never been able to get into these sorts of games. Nice that you can get so enthused about it. What do you think of Overwatch?

Everyone keeps on going on about it ad infinitum.

Sort:  

Overwatch is a great game, but I must admit I prefer Dota 2 on any other game :D

overwatch is an awesome game, maybe it's not ready for a good competitive (Blizzard is trying to balance some heroes, they need time and more game stats)

About the game, you have to try it yourself to understand it. I'm a fan of unreal tournament and, for me, this game remember a lot UT gameplays, so I'm really enjoying this

Character design/story are also very good but what convinced me to buy overwatch were also the cinematics, absolutely stunning

@melchiab @cheftony - It's too late for me for any progress in dota2 but is it too late for me to start trying in Overwatch because it has been out for a while. I don't have much time to play and get good so will it be a waste of time?
Yes have good memories of UT back in the day. Just don't want to buy a game and get repeatedly destroyed by 12 year olds who play all day.

Just don't want to buy a game and get repeatedly destroyed by 12 year olds who play all day

I don't care about 12 year old gamers. I play for FUN.
Remember that quality is better than quantity. If you learn how to play and have a lot of FUN, you don't need to play 12h day to improve your stat.

Most good gamers play a lot of different games and they win a lot because they really know how to play.

I understand but is it still fun if you don't have a huge amount of time to sink into it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49