You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coffee Drinking Reduces All Causes of Death According to Recent Meta-Analysis Study

in #life8 years ago

It's the grape skin, the hops, the grape seed, which is beneficial, and then alcoholics may use it as an excuse to drink lots of wine.

How do you know that? I'm not saying that is wrong but that is not based on evidence. When I see the evidence I will make the decision.

The truth is, you only need reversatrol (which I use myself sometimes) or pterostilbene.

There is no truth in science. Only the body of the research. I have been interested in resveratrol for some time due to it's life extension potential. Sadly the evidence is at best contradictory right now so we don't know for sure.

There are also pro cannabis studies and while I agree there are healthy parts of cannabis I would not say smoking weed is healthy because smoking is never healthy.

People can take cannabis without smoking though.

Sort:  

Everything I said is based on the evidence I've studied. Just like what you say is based on the evidence you have studied. On coffee there is no study where an animal model such as rats have been given coffee with or without caffeine compared to a control to see if it extends lifespan. Show me that study to convince me of a measurable health benefit.

People can take cannabis without smoking. People can take whatever is in coffee without caffeine. The beneficial part of cannabis has been isolated. Find and isolate the beneficial part of coffee and do trials with that to convince me that something in coffee is beneficial.

On coffee there is no study where an animal model such as rats have been given coffee with or without caffeine compared to a control to see if it extends lifespan. Show me that study to convince me of a measurable health benefit.

Exactly my point. We don't know. Further the only way to know for sure would be to actually do it as a human study not on animals. We do have the data for coffee, hence we cans say that coffee has benefits.

The beneficial part of cannabis has been isolated.

Really?

You speak in absolute certainties. That is not scientific and it is not how research works.

Find and isolate the beneficial part of coffee and do trials with that to convince me that something in coffee is beneficial.

Better still why don't you do the same and prove that it is harmful? You seem to be absolutely certain of that with a religious zeal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64