You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I gave most of my money & stuff away and lived in a Shipping Container before it was fashionable. The Life & Times of Barry Dutton.

in #life7 years ago

Wow what an awesome post - you've been through so much. I never realised you lived in one of those containers too!

It sounds like you learned a lot living in that small space and perhaps the combination of that helped both mind and body with your trips to the gym too.

I think it is so easy in modern times to get caught up in the material wants and forget what is important in life.

I think many people who think they are successful aren't successful at all. They have huge amounts of money and lots of "things" but they have sold the most important commodity of all - time.

They have no time for themselves and no time for their families - assuming they even have families - some people don't even get a chance to do that they are so career obsessed.

What these people don't realise is that they are modern day slaves.

They may have money, they may have status, but they don't have freedom.

Material possessions and status have blinded them and numbed them to the fact that they are slaves to a materialist system which is ultimately unfulfilling and spiritually bankrupt.

Despite your accident and your financial problems you have at least realised the truth and that puts you ahead of many other people.

With that realisation and knowledge I know that things will get better for you.

https://twitter.com/Soul_Eater_43/status/837811841992646656

Sort:  

Amazing reply and I think you are spot on as usual. Container Life -- changed me in a lot of ways.

Thanks for the comments and support my man, it always means a lot to me, I hope you know that.

Vive Liberty!

Thank you!

Vive Liberty!

Yes:)

Soul_Eater_43 The Cryptofiend tweeted @ 03 Mar 2017 - 23:48 UTC

Why I gave most of my #money & stuff away and #lived in a #Shipping #Container before it was fashionable. —… twitter.com/i/web/status/8…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59236.61
ETH 2600.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42