Sorry I Have Been Sick...

in #life7 years ago

I have been sick 😞

sick.png

I would like to apologise for not being active in the community in the last week. I missed my Friday Free RPG post, I missed the Whaleshares Discord Chat, I'm sure I have missed plenty of excellent posts, comments, and wonderful people.

I have been sick to my stomach for nine days now, the doctor is pretty sure I have H. Pylori but am waiting on the results of tests. If the Mayo Clinic article is TLDR; it's basically an infection that is the one of the causes of peptic ulcers.

I will get back to posting and curating soon, plus it's a good time as my vote power was down to 9%. Eek...

Thanks,
Michael Garcia a.k.a. @TheCrazyGM
Michael_Garcia.png

Sort:  

is it from something you ate?

Sending prayers and healing energy your way..and lots of ALOHA

Get well soon. I'm using Ubuntu Mate.

I use Ubuntu Gnome, but that is way off topic, but good to know. :D

You don't have to apologize to anyone for being sick. Sorry you have been sick, hope your feeling better. I'm new, following you now

Sounds bad! 9 days is a long time. I hope the problem gets sorted out soon.

Don't worry, more than 50% of world's population has H. pylory including me!

I actually knew that before the testing, but apparently it's bad enough it is eating at an ulcer, now I have to go get scoped and may need my stomach stitched up, again, sigh.

Dude, make sure you do what the doctor says when it comes to H. Pylori. My dad has that and it's no joke. I've never seen my dad succumb to anything and I don't EVER recall seeing him go to the doctor for anything until his stomach was jacked up from this.
Praying for you to get well brother.

Get well soon man!

I am hoping for your quick recovery @thecrazygm
Take some good bacteria food supplement like "Yakult" it helps a lot.
sudo apt-get get up and recover

Glad to see you back. Hope you get feeling better soon! @thecrazygm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65