Medical Marijuana

in #life7 years ago

medical_pot.png

I have had my Medical Marijuana Card for almost a year now. And to be frankly honest I don't like it. It was supposed to be a safer alternative to all the Opiates I was taking. I just can not stand being "high."

I don't know how some of you guys do it every day, I can hardly stand to do it once a week. I don't smoke it though, I have the edibles or capsules.

I mostly use CBD but have to have some THC for it to work as a pain killer, that and the mercyne that is in it helps.

If you have advice shoot it my way, because at this rate, especially with the hospital visit a couple weeks ago, it look like I am probably going to go back to pain management and this time try not to abuse it so much.

Sort:  

check out charlets web, its a strain that's almost all cbd and almost no thc. so it has most the medical properties but none of the high.
https://www.leafly.com/sativa/charlottes-web
Might be what you are looking for.

I've heard that the one with the most healing power is the Rick Simpson's oil, which has a high level of THC and lower CDB

yeah, that shit gets u high as fuck. lol
im not to sure on healing properties but I have just heard a decent amount of good about the charlots web strain as they use it for kids so they don't get high but still get the medical benefits.
should check it out at least if you are taking for medical reasons but don't like the high.
:D

get faded on steemit.. at least the popo arent here... whaddup brahhh

Have you tried lowering your dosage, edibles and capsules are super concentrated so you are getting much more than what you would get if you just smoked some or used a vaporizer. That would be my suggestion. Opiates are so dangerous. I hope you can find a way to manage your pain without the use of opiates. I am gonna light a candle for you.

that's my next step I've been taking 2:1 THC-CBD, I'm going to go down to 1:1 or 1/2:1.

That sounds like a good idea. The capsules are another issue, as they are filled with oil and to start off with, till your body gets use to it, you should only do a rice grain size of oil. and there is a full dose that a heavy user uses in those.

It's all new to me. I used to be in Law Enforcement. :D
I am not opposed to getting a vaporiser because that does sound a bit more controllable. But yeah didn't even consider the mg on the capsule. It is a bit on the high-end.

Vaping is clean you get all the good stuff without all the bad, the "smoke" is really only harmless vapors and not smoke

Thanks for the advice, gave you a follow.

you are welcome, hope your pain gets better

Did you heard about the Rick simpson's oil ? It seems that it is the most appropriate for healing, cancer treatment etc.. It has a very high THC level, like 50, 60% and a low CDB level, around 10, 15%.
A friend of mine was using oil to cure cancer, but like you he couldn't stand the CDB oil. He tried Rick's one, got no more discomfort and cure his kidney cancer in 5 months.

You may want to consider smoking or vaporizing. This will give you substantially more control over the high. In my experience edibles have been very unpredictable and have more of a "hang-over" type fogginess the next day.

When smoke or vape the THC, the high is shorter in duration (though possibly more intense). It also hits you much faster than edibles. So you can puff a little, wait 10 minutes, puff some more if you need more. It's easier to find your zone. You can also reduce the duration of your high by eating.

It may be worth your time to research vaporizers if you're opposed to smoking. Otherwise get yourself a little pipe and take a single small puff. See how that feels.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by thecrazygm from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

At least you can use it . In Malaysia , plenty of us needs it but it's not legalized , and I don't think it will in the future .

You know I thought that about here. I never in my life imagined it being legal. Now it's legal recreationally in Nevada. Crazy times.

if you get caught carrying cannabis (15g) you will get hanged in Malaysia. Its indeed a sad case as the country doesnt acknowledge the benefits of cannabis.

Have you considered Rick Simpson Oil (RSO)?

With all the well documented issues with the Opioid epidemic that has a choke hold on an alarming number of people, alternatives in pain management is something that should be strongly considered.

As with any medicine, your body chemistry, may or may not be receptive and it is important to speak with your physician and caregiver to discuss viable options. Keep in mind it is always a best practice to consider the source of both the recommendations and where the medicine is coming from.

Edibles are a good choice, but sometimes it can be overwhelming, especially when you take too much. You should try micro dose vaping. Just put really small amount of herb 0.10-0.20, even this can be too much. Cannabis micro dosing isn't very popular, but if you actually do it for longer period, you really get the benefits while still being relatively sober. You also save money.

You should be very happy that you have the change to be a medical marijuana user. In some countries you can go to jail for a single joint. Appreciate the small things. :)

Highs effect people differently, if you don't like the high but must take the meds, then I'd say to drink a lot of water right after taking your meds. Water will kill your high fast!

Man, that is a tough spot as a pain patient.

So, Smoking it has a shorter time in the body, it processes faster as a D9-THC when eaten, the body converts it to a D11-THC which takes much longer to leave the system and can cause a much more profound "STONEY" feeling.

CBD can really make your eyes heavy and the munchies tend to come from this compound.

Eating vs Smoking has a big differential in how long it lasts and how it is processed in the human body.

I dont know if you can get a vaporizer for Flower (Buds) similar to the Volcano or PAX3- But, you may find that you are more inclined to like it if you try to vape or smoke some high Sativa cannabis.

Make sure what you are eating is made with Sativa, but beware there can be anxiety that comes with this genus.

Also, a Topical application is helpful when infused in Coconut oil or olive oil. The fat receptors in the skin seem to transdermally like to move it to direct relief. If you need a recipe for making cannabis balms, I can provide.

I am not sure if you dont smoke because you don't want to, or do not like too, but it doesnt last as long and you are in more control when you smoke, as you can take ONE toke and walk away until you NEED another.

I have owned dispensaris and treated a few thousand patients, I am totally here to help in ANY way I can. I have articles written on many of these subjects.

I broke 23 bones in my wreck and walked out of the last pain clinic with my middle finger in the air because they were going to make me choose between cannabis and opioids.

Here is the Topical recipe I use.

https://www.greencarenetwork.com/how-make-hot-and-cool-cannabis-muscle-rub

Im looking to start the process of getting a medical Marijuana card next month. I have sever IBS and severe skeletal pain Tylenol and other overs dont help anymore.. This is my next choice. Im hoping that my new GP will issue me a prescription for it.. The only thing that relaxes me is a mix of melatonine and Gravol. go figure that one. Until then I wait.. Thanks for writing. Hope you feel better.

Making your own vegetable glycerin tincture may help as well @leon2121 - it works really well in the stomach and has almost no real huge or long lasting "buzz." And, you are able to start with a few drops up to a tablespoon as needed.

I am sorry you have to wait to get a medical card, no patient or sick person should EVER have to wait to utilize a plant as medicine. A tincture is super easy to make, if you use veggie glycerin it is not full of chemicals, you can even get Kosher Veg Glycerin if you need or want.

I have created a method that allows you to decarb a percentage of cannabis in the VG at a time, and variable temps to be blended together at the end to allow you to not burn off all the terpenes that evaporate at low temps, as well as many other beneficial compounds in the whole plant that can start to become wasted if they are heated to high.

Breaking it up and keeping a variety of temperatures in your decarb process, allows you to remove VG and then at the end, when blended, tests show many more of the 113 known cannabinoids are present than if you just heated the whole batch to temp X and let it ride. (if that makes sense)

I might have already written the instructions somewhere, if not, and you are interested; I am more than happy to share this recipe, anytime.

You just need a small to large crock pot and some cannabis and VG. Then once made, you can use as a base to mix in other things like melatonin or magnesium.

Making a ginger tea with decarboxylated cannabis could also be beneficial at times.

Anyway, use me as a resource to make this stuff (or anything in the cannabis family) at home if you want to both save money and create a medicine that is totally tailored to your personal target issues.

Kindest Regards,
e

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54