Giving Blood ~ Grumpy But Worth It

in #life5 years ago

Screen Shot 2019-04-12 at 11.04.43 PM.png

Giving blood is the least I can do, I feel. My blood type is pretty universal being O+

This apparently means that my blood can be given to the widest spectrum of people. The actual experience of giving blood is both fun and unfun. The unfun part you can guess for the most part, man that is a big needle. I might just get them to install a ball valve next time so they don't have to put in the needle again. Sheeshers. I can give blood every 52 days and I tend to do it pretty regularly. It's kinda cool to hang out with a bunch of people who aren't getting anything for spending some time doing a good deed.

It was actually not as busy as usual yesterday. Maybe people are travelling already with all the nice weather coming our way! Do you donate blood? Would be cool to know!

Bug

Sort:  

good going there on doing something for the world Bug... As a nurse, we use a LOT of blood and are always happy that people are still so willing to donate :)

My low HB prevents me from giving unfortunately, because I tried multiple times and every time it wasnt possible...bummer, because I surely would like donating as well (instead I am a bonemarrow donor, which is also worth something IF someone might need it)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87