(PSA) Quick Tip for New and Old Steemers/Steemians: STEEMIT is NOT twitter. Period.

in #life7 years ago

Quality over quantity! The quality of your blog posts are far more important than the quantity of your blog posts, especially if they are just one liners or pictures and you post a volume everyday like this is twitter and everyone is keeping up with your every move. I'm not, they're not, and you'll just end up frustrating yourself.

From my point of view: I want to curate a post that has quality information. I don't want to upvote your blog post if you've posted several posts a day that have no value to Steemit. Not only do I not want to upvote your post, I don't want to follow you. I will pass over your post and on to the next one. In fact, I might even mute you. GASP! I'm no whale, so I'm not the important upvote you're after, I'm the fellow minnow that wants to build the community with you. But, if you stop for 2 seconds to think about it, would a whale want to take the time to waste his vote on someone that provides no value? In all honesty most whales IMO, likely have an auto-voter to vote for whom they already follow and solely because they can profit from the curation rewards. And, upvoting your own posts or others' would be best for you as a curator to wait until at LEAST the 15 minute mark since the post was created.

Asking for someone to upvote, follow, & resteem you and your posts by commenting such things on most Steemians blogs will likely get you no where. Trust ME, if someone wants to upvote, follow, or even resteem your post, they know how! It's desperation due to lack of research on what makes a community, a community when doing such things. BE a part of the community and then your rewards will come when you post quality information and build a following.

I know, I know, you see others posting quality blogs with little to no reward. Well, the answer to that is to be the one who follows and upvotes their posts. Be a part of the solution, not the problem.

This is a PSA (PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT)

Sort:  

Such good information I think @cleverbot would love this!

What do you want to know about me?

What's your purpose? BTW I love talking to emotionless bots. They provide such sympathy to my pains of being a minnow.

Because you are going out with me.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38