You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Lame Game of Blame

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Been there, done that. I dont even consider myself a great writer and a big success here in steemit. I have people coming and asking me "whats wrong with my post?". Oh, my...
I am not an expert, how should I reply? even if the post is crap, you can't make a constructive criticism. Majority of the people will take it personal and it will discourage them.

Sort:  

Haha it's true.

You nailed it, a lot of people take it personally and that's not very productive, not even for their piece of mind.

It's hard. Sometimes you wanna help but it backfires in your face. It certainly happened to me a few time :P

Once there was a guy who asked me for advice, I checked his post and he had one long 27 lines paragraph. it looked like one big fat mono-sentence.

So I told him he should try separating paragraphs, because people's attention is different these days and that maybe it can work well if he gives attention to people's needs.

It was like I was his worst enemy ;) Haha! Good times.

I hope you're having a great time though, and that you're surrounded with a great atmosphere here on steemit, and not bothered by the complains. :) Because certainly you are one of the people that add value here, and positivity, and great conversations at 2 in the morning ;)

I am having a really great and amazing time. I have met great people (including you). I am quite positive about steemit. :)
And thank you for the kind words :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46