You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Confusion of Cultural Appropriation

in #life7 years ago

I think the answer to every one of your questions depends entirely on who you ask.

The idea as a standalone concept is absurd and easily offended people will eventually take it to an absurd level.

I didn't "invent" fire, am I not allowed to use it?

Simply applying the Golden Rule would go a long way.

"Do unto others as you would have them do unto you."

There's a lot of power in those words.

Upvoted and resteemed.

Sort:  

So true. If we approach others with an open mind and kindness, we get the best results. That has worked best for me. I also find that I've learned a lot by asking, "Why?" Some people don't like to be questioned, but most are willing to explain their views if they can see that you're genuinely interested.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69