When Things Just Don't Go Right

in #life7 years ago

image

Opening up the emergency tool compartment this morning after getting a flat tire on my work truck made me wonder just how bad this situation could get.

I was on my way to a scheduled appointment and had just exited the freeway about a mile or so from my destination when I heard the dreaded low, hollow rumble of a deflated tire...

Calling my boss and asking him where the spare and jack were were no help, so I set about looking on my own and that's when I discovered the missing tools.

So I waited about 40 minutes for my boss to show up with another jack and got the flat tire off so he could take it to the tire shop to get a new one.

And so I waited some more, on the side of a busy overpass. Thankfully I was able to get through the rest of the day without any other major incident, but it was a stark reminder of vehicle trouble I had with the truck just about a week or so ago.

To put it simply, the thing totally died on me, wouldn't start at all and barely made it to the mechanics.

So basically I'm having serious trust issues with my work truck now, 😂

Sort:  

Congratulations @theb0red1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50