Tedious Tuesday | Soup, Giftcard, & Wistful Feelings

in #life7 years ago

image

Today was a bit strange going back to work after the holiday three day weekend. I was reminded of school days, when we would get weeks of vacation to enjoy the season and recharge the proverbial batteries.

I spent the day going here and there, going about on my usual route with nothing really too much out of order. There was a noticeable ambiance to the day though, I could feel the carefree nature of the travelers at the gas station filling up their tanks and bellies.

image

One of my newer customers presented me with this Starbucks gift card today, I was very appreciative even though I found out the value was only $10 when I looked it up later. Ten dollars is better than nothing though! I’m not really a coffee person, let alone a regular visitor of Starbucks, so I’m not sure yet what I’m going to get with it. Any suggestions?

image

I also had some excellent spicy chicken veggie soup!

Sort:  

WooHoo!!!

Tpot has arrived to the party. Thanks to @theb0red1 for being a community member and posting wonderful contents.


Damn it!! I look so Cool xD

Please keep visiting our discord server.

back to work..hope you have a great day ahead, wow, the meal looks tasty.

Thanks, you too! And yes, it was very tasty :P

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 0.41% vote... I was summoned by @theb0red1! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

They have a variety of different teas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46