My Life Yesterday, 5.19.18 #ulog

in #life6 years ago

48B4E4B1-843C-4F03-AA4E-B4E3288D96AC.jpeg

Yesterday being Saturday, it meant going over to my friends place to have a good meal.

They did BBQ this time, so I had some delicious tri-tip, chicken thighs, sausage and grilled squash and bell peppers.

FA0DD131-1271-43D6-86A8-E0EB31022F41.jpeg

The veggies were so good, full of flavor and cooked just right.

All they did was spray with olive oil and a little salt and pepper. I could have eaten so much more of it, but they didn’t make very many!

89E50C63-43B3-4E70-A96A-5A2FD0B99642.jpeg

While I was hanging around, I noticed this magazine cover with a woman who looked very familiar.

She looked just like one of the girls in the “Girls Just Want To Have Fun” music video, so I put there faces side by side and they were indeed very similar!

It would be funny if it is actually the same person 😆

It was a good time with the friends, though there was some sad news.

A friend of my friends wife’s two year old daughter had just died the day before. Her dad had stepped out for a moment and she got in a room she wasn’t supposed to be in and a large dresser fell over on her when she tried to climb it 😭

It was really sad and I’m still feeling bummed out about it...

Until next time...

Sort:  

The food looks delicious! This makes me feel hungry now.

So sorry to hear that the two year old daughter of a friend of your friends wife died.

Yes the food was fantastic, nothing better than grilled meats and veggies!

The death was sad, and I still feel so bad for them...

Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77