My Life Yesterday, 5.13.18 #ulog

in #life6 years ago (edited)

BC0B51A1-DD55-4DBC-B435-2A29D645A667.jpeg

It was Mother’s Day so I got roses for all the mothers in my immediate family. That’s five bouquets right there, one for my mom, both my grandmothers and both of my sisters in law.

It was a nice sunny day that wasn’t too hot so we spent a good part of the day outside. Did a little BBQ and had a nice meal with good conversation.

FC4070F0-D635-4E07-8380-F0E860BF296E.jpeg

I did have a fun encounter on my way there from the store though, as there was a guy on the corner by in n out playing a violin 🎻 I’ve never seen that in this city so it was kind of funny since everyone is just driving by in cars and he had a bucket at his feet for people to drop tips. That might work in a city where people walk but nobody really walks the streets here.

FF2C2D59-B23C-4A70-9D22-CDC693CB6A5F.jpeg

The pie I made the night before turned out okay, but it wasn’t my favorite. The recipe I used for the crust didn’t taste the best so I won’t be using it again, lol. It’s the thought that counts, right?

E9AD2BF9-36DD-4AC9-942B-41417FD6F213.jpeg

Overall it was a really good day and I had a really good time with my family and didn’t end up feeling like garbage half way through the day because it wasn’t a sugar and carb fest like it usually tends to be. Since I was in charge of drinks I got nothing but diet sodas so that was refreshing and less dangerous for me.

I know I can just abstain from bad food and drinks, but when I’m around my family it’s hard and I usually just cave and eat the food I really shouldn’t. But again, this time wasn’t like that and I felt fantastic all day, almost like a normal person!

Until next time...

Sort:  

Beautiful flowers with lovely colors! It's great that you had wonderful times with your family on Mother’s Day. ;)

Family is a treasure and it is worth remembering about them :)

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is in the conceptual phase and we would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49