A day at Dormitory in the Life of Afro

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hi, My name is Sufyan(TheAfroGuy). I am 20 years old undergraduate computer science student.

I was thinking about what topic I should write on Steemit and then I realized why not about myself and my life. So I am writing it to show what it is to live in a normal Dorm room of a University in Pakistan.

It was Wednesday but I had a holiday as all over the world we are observing winter holidays and more than that it is my preparation week for exams so last night I slept very late as I knew I am not having any class tomorrow. I woke up at 3:27 pm.

26132895_1605041002865278_2050942965_o.jpg
This is me and it is how I look when I wake up.

Having Afro is a cool thing but more than that you have to take care of it. You can get an idea from the picture how weird I look when I wake up every day.

I realized I had missed my breakfast and lunch from the mess so I had to order something from Outside with my friends.
After ordering food, a very first thing which I had to do were take bath.Without wasting any time I went to bathroom to take shower.

26194423_1605041029531942_1553129917_o.jpg
(Man in Black!)

After the bath, I turned out to be full black :p and finally my Afro was a bit settled.
Bath made me go outside under the sunlight. I must say after the shower it was worth it and my body could feel the warmth.

While I was sitting under the sun I saw some birds flying and it was sunset time, So I couldn't resist myself and took my camera to capture the scenes.
26145607_1605041006198611_817833493_o.jpg
I think these birds were going back to their homes.

26134092_1605040976198614_1883394503_o.jpg
I must say sunset was the most beautiful thing of the day. I know my phone and picture clicking skills couldn't do justice to it but I promise in the coming days capture it properly.

By that time my food had arrived so I went to my room to have it with my roommates.
After food I thought to start preparing my exam but picutes forced me to share it with you guys and then do something else so now I am writing it.

I hope you enjoyed my post and sorry if it was not interesting and written well because it is my first time writing something like this.

Follow and Upvotes are much appreciated.

Sort:  

@theafroguy ! Bro you will glad to know that you have terrible hair but with great humor face and words #Nice to see you and welcome to the community.. #good luck

Hahhaha, Thank you, Sohail.
I find my hair cool and I am very happy with them. Even in my community people don't appreciate it but this is my life :p
Welcome to you too, hope you will have great time here.

hahhaha chill buddy! we asian don't live and never let to live someone.. I find it cool too.. Thanks ... @theafroguy

If you post more, you will make more. You don't post much.
It's important to post about special events and things in your life. I like the birds. I don't want to show people what I look like when I get up in morning ;-)
Post about the issues you have with studies or subjects, or what you think about the future of steemit. Talk about how you think the internet will change in the future or what you want to do with your life and how you beleive you can do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01