History of Basquiat and I

in #life7 years ago (edited)

                                                                    Basquiat and me 

Since I know Basquiat I have always seen him as a very interesting artist. My friends had always named him several times and they always compared me to him, I never knew how similar he was until I finally saw a picture of him and I really understood why they compared me so much to him. 

We are identical! 

                           

                                                             Jean Michel Basquiat, 1982 Photography Andy Warhol 

                                                                                                          Me :)

                                 Jean Michel Basquiat photographed by William Coupon, 1986.

                                      This photo was taken by @ccsxplore there is his instagram (https://www.instagram.com/ccsxplore/?hl=es-la)

From that moment I became more interested in the artist because his works I liked a lot, I saw documentaries, his film and I saw his best known works, I was so impressed with my resemblance to him that I became obsessed with his art and ended up taking it as inspiration for many things. Nowadays there are still people who tell me in the street the similarity that I have with the artist and every time I am more happy that they compare me with an artist as unique as him. 

                                         These are some of my favorite works of Basquiat.                                                                                                                     Jean Michel Basquiat (American, 1960 – 1988) Self-portrait

                                                                                     Riddle Me This, Batman, 1987, Jean Michel Basquiat

                                                                                             Evil Thoughts, 1982-1982, Jean Michel Basquiat (American, 1960-1988)

What do you think? Are we similar? 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53