A meditation technique I use

in #life7 years ago

Hello everyone!

I want to share with you a powerful meditation technique I use when I want something in my life.

I know some people say we must be humble, and renounce our desires, but I believe desires makes us better, as we can only achieve our dreams by improving ourselves.

First, you'll want to find a nice place, where you cannot be disturbed. If you never tried this before, a darker and silent room will be better, because you'll have less distractions.

Start with a simple breathing exercise: inhale deeply, hold for few seconds, exhale completely, and repeat, while focusing on your breath.

When you feel you're in the right state of mind, you can start to visualize something. It could be anything, but you must see it with all possible details.
As an example, imagine you're holding an apple into your hands. You can see all it's colors, feel it's weight, you can even bite the apple and feel it's taste and hear the sound you make when you bite it.

After you managed to make that situation vivid and felt it happened for real, now you can start visualizing anything you desire.

Visualization itself is not enough. It would be like watching a movie, so you must feel whatever you desire.

When I first discovered this technique, I used it to drive my dream car. I placed myself in the driver's seat. Turned on the engine, heard the exhaust sound, it felt so good, so real.

I couldn't stop dreaming about that car. Everything I started to do had something related to the car. In about 10 months I managed to gather enough money to buy myself that car.

When you know how you feel having the things you want, you'll start doing "impossible" things. You'll never think about motivation again, because you'll start to see that motivation is just a second product of your mind.

You want something, and you want it bad, what's stopping you?

This practice might take about 10-30 minutes, depending on what you desire.

If you try this, please give me some feedback, as I am eager to improve my writing (English is not my mother language) and to explain this technique better.

Have a lovely day!

Sort:  

Great induction, related to the power of attraction. Followed for more! I’m also writing on meditations, feel free to check out my blog and also my followed list for some resources that may be useful. Best!