What 2017 taught mesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Well.. like all years, 2017 had its ups and downs. But what is special this year is that I had turning points which changed my life forever.

This year, I learned to love myself more.. Because people usually let you down.. They are not there for you forever like they say.. not because they are bad, but because this life is so hectic and it swallows everybody to its black hole.

I learned to overcome obstacles with patience and wisdom.. I learned not to panic and\or lose it even if the impact of the pain is so intense... Can you imagine how losing a baby for the second time in a row feels? You bet! It was very hard on me.. but this, this was the ultimate turning point for me this year*

I learned that if you want to do something, there is nothing that can make you not do it. The only limit is YOU! I know that there may come times that you are not "in the mood", but at the same time, you can literally "snap out of it"and do it. I do this now with doing my house chores and with my doctors' appointments! and as we say in Arabic, "What you have to do is what you have to do"!

I learned that family is number one. and by family I mean the close family; parents, siblings, spouse and children. After that, if you are lucky enough, you may have some real friends that really care.

I learned that if you have passion, you will absolutely be unique and special and people will know it. I learned calligraphy in February, I didn't know I loved calligraphy that much, and now I'm starting my new project on designing names for several occasions. It is called @the.mini.joys on instagram. pls follow me :) although until now it's just a public account with multiple "joyful" pictures.
Another thing, I developed a passion for voice acting! I took two courses one in late 2016 and one in early 2017 and now some studios and firms ask for my voice :)

I learned that you are what you think, you think happy thoughts? you are happy. or at least you will become happy. but you have to WORK on it. to work REALLY hard on it. Ask yourself the right questions and you shall get the right answers from your unconsciousness.

I learned that healthy food is really delicious. and that foods from restaurants literally make you tired and exhausted. I never realised this until I went on a healthy diet starting 1-10 and had a one free day to eat what ever I wanted. You can guess what used to happen to me on that day! I used to get bloated, tired, sleeping late, having a nasty bowel movement (if there was any movement at all). and it just occurred to me: YOU ARE WHAT YOU EAT! after wards, I decided to treat my body as if it was a treasure box, what would you put in a treasure box? exactly! precious things, authentic things! that's what I decided! and it helped me ALOT! I'm not saying that I don't eat some chips or some fried chicken every now and then, but I'm telling you, these were cut down to at least a quarter!

I learned that pride destroys relationships... try to be as humble as you can with people you know matter.

I learned that good hearts are rare... if you have some, stick to them.

I learned how to be more organised and achieving.

I learned to think positively of everything and everyone... even if it's really naive at times, but I believe that those who have good intentions towards others, live happily and free of grudge and other heart diseases. and also, I believe that you harvest what you sow.

That's all for now..
I hope 2018 would be a calmer year with lots of achievements and happiness to all of you <3

Love,
Nour

*It was September 2017, I was diagnosed with an ectopic pregnancy (I wrote about it in another post), you can imagine how I felt especially that I wanted this pregnancy so bad. I was devastated at first, but being religious, I knew God has a better thing for me... I gathered all my will power, my strength and every tiny little positivity left in me and I fought. I decided that was not a time to drown in sadness and anger.. I won't tell you that I was jumping out of joy, I cried, and I screamed, I was very sad... but I didn't let it take control of me for a long time.
In short while, I took out an empty notebook, wrote down everything I wanted to accomplish before 2017 is over starting with myself.

2017.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65