Gratitude Blog # 4

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Welcome back!

Today's post is going to be a bit short and sweet.

Today I am expressing my gratitude for the cool little restaurant where I work. It's a tiny place that can seat 50 people if you fill every chair and barstool at one time but the food coming out of our kitchen rivals some of the most famous five star restaurants you can think of. We hardly even advertise but word of mouth and internet review sites have made us #1 on our little island and a top destination in our surrounding area. I'm proud to say I've been there for fifteen years so far and enjoy regular patrons weekly, monthly, seasonally, and yearly. It started out as a job but it quickly progressed to a passion since I can honestly say that everything on our menu is excellent.

Patrons often ask what I suggest and I will often joke it's like choosing a favorite child or it depends on my mood. I usually try and narrow down what they might be hankering for (it's a word, look it up 😝) and I'll usually come up with the perfect suggestion. It's rare that I have to comp a meal but I will in a heartbeat if it's not satisfactory.

Tonight was a cool night because I had some newbies and it wasn't too busy so I was able to kind of walk them through the menu and wine list and they trusted me to suggest everything they had from beginning to end. They couldn't stop with the compliments and their gratitude was very infectious and made my pride beam for our little cafe family.

Thank you again for reading. Until next time, peace. man-1207687_1280.png (thanks Pixabay)

Sort:  

howdy this fine Saturday @the-witty-waiter! I love this post, not enough people show gratitude toward their places of employment so good job! what are the prices like there? I mean it sounds very chic and a little exclusive.

Actually we're not like that at all. The entrees range in price between $20 and $30 with a couple below and maybe one above that range only because cost of certain items have gone up recently. We're not exclusive but we do take reservations because we have such limited seating. I accidentally created that beast of reservations years ago and it's turned into a monster but if we have walk-in customers, we try and get them in or recommend our sister restaurant down the road. The prime time for seating can be unavailable up to a month in advance. It's pretty crazy.

Hope you're doing well today

oh wow..yes sir I'm doing great thank you. so is the reservation thing a good or bad thing? and the owner's own another restaurant?
It sounds like a wonderful place!

The owner has three restaurants. We're semi-fine-dining, the second is upscale bar food, and the third is a take-out sandwich and ice cream place. We have all the bases covered. LoL

howdy tonight witty-waiter! you may be at work right now, it's about 6:30. Well all three sound like great places. did they ever offer you positions at any of the other restaurants?

After being at this restaurant since the beginning, I would never open another restaurant. That's a headache I don't want to go through again. LoL

yes sir I understand that very well. I worked for a year as a grill master or smoke master at a BBQ restaurant here in North Texas and man..talk about stressful..so I can totally relate!

💡 @the-witty-waiter get upvote on 97% (VotingPower 9328.71).
The post can fall into a two-day rating and get a reward in the case of Upvote the post

Rules for calling bot:

  • Anyone can leave an appeal under the author of the post, which is in my subscribers.
  • The bot can be called no more than 3 times in 24 hours.
  • Upvote on 95%, if the Voting Power is more than 93%. Upvote on 85% if the Voting Power is between 92% and 85%. Upvote 75% if below 85%.
  • After the Upvote of the comment, the bot votes with more VotingPower.

If there is anyone visiting the Savannah, GA area, let me know and I'll tell you where to go for some awesome food.

Congratulations @the-witty-waiter ! You received a 4.85% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 250 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Congratulations @the-witty-waiter! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Great post!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66205.77
ETH 3304.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72