Gratitude Blog #1

in #life6 years ago (edited)

This will be a new daily feature for my blog

I'm still a newbie to Steemit or plankton if you want to get technical. I've tried searching for the rating tiers and I have no idea when or how I reclassify as a minnow. I can probably find it in the FAQ section but anytime I start down that hole I get distracted like a squirrel with a nut.

      ▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃

I'm trying to up my Steemit game and I figured why not start a gratitude Blog. I'm going to try and post daily as a reminder to myself that I do have a lot in my life to be thankful for, big and small.

      ▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃

This installment is going to be a simple one. I want to give a shout-out to the Steemit users that have inspired me and made me feel welcome to this platform.

      ▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃

My first shout-out goes to @rentmoney. Not only does he run some fun contests with valuable prizes but he's also one of the funniest people I've experienced on here. He's constantly challenging me to up my humor game in the replies section of his posts.

      ▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃

The second shout-out goes to @boboxer. We started with Steemit at about the same time and I have really enjoyed the interactions with him. He's a very intelligent guy and has helped me navigate the do's and don'ts for someone like me who isn't the most tech savvy.

      ▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃▃

Last but not least I want to shout-out to a couple of people that seem to be really geniune people. A special mention goes to @eaglespirit . She's a First Nation member of the Hopi and Apache Native American tribes and a Medicine woman in training. I find her posts very enjoyable and introspective. The second person you can thank for the idea for this post is @shortsegments. After reading his recent post on motivation, I decided to challenge myself with a daily post to remind myself to be more gracious. Hopefully, we become Steemit buds.

      ✶⊶⊷⊶⊷❍⊶⊷⊶⊷✶

Thanks for investing your time in reading this post. Peace!

source: Pixabayman-1207687_1280.png

Sort:  

Cool post, taking time to be grateful for what we already have is so important. It can be easy when we chase after the next thing to forget what we have already achieved!

Good luck

Thank you. After the couple of weeks I've had, it was important to be reminded and try to continue to remember everything I should be thankful for

You got a 90.00% upvote from @blogbooster courtesy of @rentmoney!
Multiple upvotes will follow shortly by our curation trail!

hey there!! thank you so much for the mention. youre awesome!! xoxo

You inspire me to look inside myself for the answers. A shout-out is an easy way to pay it forward a bit

Hi,
I agree with your sentiment and I like what @kabir88 said also. I have always believed that life is not a destination, it’s a journey from our current life to our ideal life or dream. We should enjoy the scenery, the meals, the music, the architecture and the people we meet along the way. We sometimes focus to heavily on the finish line; the attainment of our ultimate goals. We forget to enjoy our progress, our challenges and small successes along the journey. These should be chewed slowly, savored and enjoyed. Even when we fall down, learn a lesson, get up, dust yourself off and savor your resilience and determination. In short, life is a journey, enjoy the ride.

That's the goal. Thanks for the insight and for the idea

Thank you for the shout-out, kind gentleman!

You're welcome. Well deserved! 😬

you post is interesting, i'm new same you, good luck bro
@kryptonia @millerjtaipe

Congratulations @the-witty-waiter ! You received a 14.30% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 1000 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @the-witty-waiter.

Hey there. I have been meaning to pop over here and see if you are surviving the moon chaos. Looks like things are rolling right along.
I keep thinking about posting more often myself. It is my least favorite part of Steemit.
I think I may always be a newbie here. Seems like everytime I figure out one thing 10 more questions come up. I guess looking at it like a puzzle will keep it interesting at least.

The moon madness was pretty tame this time. I think it was a perfect storm of two negatives making a positive response and my birthday colliding to make me resistant to the bad vibes if there were any. 😉 Appreciate that you were thinking about my sanity. LoL

You got a 29.60% upvote from @automation courtesy of @the-witty-waiter! This is a service sponsored by @yehey. Please consider voting @yehey for Witnes. Use this short URL link https://on.king.net/witness simply click and vote, this will redirect to Steem Connect for secure connection.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 90% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/automation to delegate SP to @Automation.
If you need an extra upvote, join us at https://SteemChat.com discord server.

Have a lovely day.
@Automation - Keep Steeming for a better future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71