Pregnant and off to the Beach back in 2010

in #life7 years ago

Hey Fellow Steemians :)

I was scrolling through some old family pictures with my eldest son, we were looking back to when he was just a baby, as he likes to compare his baby pictures to how his baby brother is now. Too cute :)

Anyway, then I saw these pictures when I was first pregnant and my husband and I went to the beach in Umdloti (pronounced Umshloty).

Umdloti Beach

Meee.JPG

If you ever came to visit South Africa and you find yourself here in the Northern parts of Durban, this is the perfect beach to visit.

Clean. Peaceful. Perfect for a walk on the beach and a picnic.

Beach.JPG

Not a beach for swimming though, this is why it is so quiet and peaceful, people come here for fishing or for just wetting their feet and enjoying the company to have a peaceful day. The view is really breathtaking with the crystal clear blue ocean. Kids enjoy playing between the rocks during low tide, they can play with little fishing rods trying to catch the small fishes left behind by the high tide, just be careful nobody slips and falls!

And be on the lookout for any Octopuses!

Years ago, when I was a little girl playing between the ocean rocks, I stood on a flat loose rock and wiggled it, till a few slimy arms snaked around my ankles! But I think the poor thing was more frightened as he just inked away.

The Beach is the Perfect medicine for a Pregnant lady in the Summer Time!!!

Beach3.JPG
With my pregnancies I didn't need anything warm during the Winter, now imagine how hot I felt during the Summer, so going to the beach was the perfect way to relax with all the crazy hormones and everything that's swollen apart from the growing tummy. I envy the women who barely grow during their pregnancies, all about genetics!
Me.JPG
MEMEME.JPG
Just after this pictures a wave surprised me and we had to dash to the store to get something dry to wear, but this was really a great and much-needed outing!

Baby Inside :)

Tiaan Swangerskap.jpg

Almost 7 Years Later...

meandkids.jpg

TIME GOES BY FAST, IT IS SOMETHING YOU CAN'T GET BACK ONCE IT HAS PASSED...USE IT WISELY!!

With Love,
@the-housewife aka Bekkie

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66251.96
ETH 3068.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70