STEEM AND THE TIPPERS OF DOLPHINS&WHALES- THE BLOCKCHAIN BRIBERY SAGA!

in #life6 years ago

image
image source

Many people might think of it as an attack, yes a controversial post; but hey; it is just a free World of Separate personalities with twisted morals and background!

A friend told me the only way to get the attention of whales/Dolphins now is to send them tips in Steem and SBDs and use my recent post link as memo to this tips. I have not tried because it just sound so not right and realizing this folly; i see just the rotten Real World now in the Steem Eco-system.

I have checked some particular user's account while i was still contemplating on whether to do it or not, and i have seen Sea of tips coming in from left and right from desperate shameless other users. Painfully some established users carry out this act. My orientation had changed since seeing this as a desperate means to get something out of Steem which i see no reason why anyone should stay on if This Users with massive accounts choose to be bribed before liking some of the contents created. To me, this acts seems "Taking water from the tap and pouring in the River". That is my basic explanation of A minnow with tiny rewards tipping Whales/Dolphins with Massive Chest of Steem!

HAS ANYONE APPRECIATED STEEMIT INC?

Some of this established users who engage in this act claim it is their token of Appreciation, others claim it is their offering which i consider sacrifice they send back in appreciation of this Whales and Dolphins that Upvotes them with massive Votes. Now a very critical question to ask is this, does this mean this Whales and Dolphins won't visit minnows page ordinarily without been summoned- Bribed?

TIPPING IS EQUIVALENT TO BLOCKCHAIN BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION!

image
Image By @delphia16, credits to Dollar Vigilante

By default, this is what is happening in the real World, the Government gives contracts to citizens they get something back from and it is very pitiable that the mess we have created in the Real world is not Transcending unto us back into the Decentralized World, The Blockchain. If the Blockchain was created to liberate citizens from the clutches of Real Life Menaces- Corrupt Practices and unjust!

Been appreciative is good, but not tipping and memo spamming with Steem and SBD!

Sort:  

I have thought about this sometimes ago, but too sickening to just ponder on. It's like you tap into my consciousness to write some of my fears and despairs about the community.

You are a great man my friend, am sure we have some great Reasoning source together. I have known that since we worked together back in 2008!

Sadly, the "real world" infiltrates everything. Especially anything with an economy.

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

A couple of things to consider. I don't get many of these yet. I do not respond and I do not have control who sends my wallet money.

So, to really see who is acting on it, you have to look at the voting as well to figure out if they are voting for those who "tip".

I don't care for it either, but SteemIt is a platform of deals, buying, networking and doing anything you can for a vote.

We are missing a strong middle class and so all the users are fighting for attention from a few people.

This account while still relatively small is among the top 1000. Which shows how few people have much SteemPower to vote with.

To answer your question and I am sorry to admit it. I rarely look at the new feed any more as it is just too painful. I do try and support minnows who are putting in real effort and write decently.

It is extremely difficult for minnows to find any attention.

On the other hand I recently created a twitter account... They don't even give out money, and it is also very difficult to get attention there. So, each minnow needs to understand this a create a plot for visibility.

I am most honored to read your feedback @whatsup and i follow you now!

For some months, close to 7 now; i only gets support from my mentor @oluwoleolaide who brought me here though we are both minnows. He always upvotes me constantly each time i send him my new post link and i never get greedy to send tips to a Whale cos am here for a long term.

Many of this whale warns not to send tips truth be told, but it saddens me to see some others with very heavy Accounts respond to this summons but ignore Steemians with real Life touching projects like my friend @oluwoleolaide who runs @steem-lagos with his team.

But am trying to adjust to the New Steemit, different from what i met mid-last year. And i have seen you in some post before supporting unknown Steemians which still gives me hope that some of you Bigger Fishes still care!

Bless you and i will be thrilled to have your follow dear @whatsup

I think the best you can do is accept it is the way it is, and make a plan for how you are going to get attention. Voting bots, Minnow Groups, Comments...

You will have to fight for everything you get. Once you know that... You know what to do.

Thank you so much to voted my post . I am following you and always will vote on your post . Please vote my post also ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34