You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Smarter Computer Matchmaking Algorithms Help With Finding True Love?

in #life8 years ago

"Can Smarter Computer Matchmaking Algorithms Help With Finding True Love?" Ok I'm making a coffee!

That's what I did. Btw, I don't usually take time to comment a lot, I like your posts man.

And you're right, time is our most valuable asset. About the matchmaking algorithm, I don't have a clue, but I'm interested in seeing how they progress, maybe some match-making beyond hobbies and tastes. Maybe if they include some personality traits too.

That being said, I'm a 100% clueless about internet dating, all the girls I've ever dated I've met in person, either approached or introduced by someone. So my opinions in the matchmaking apps don't mean much I'm afraid. :(

Sort:  

Thanks the-alien I appreciate it ! I just think that we do have a huge demand for something close to good matchmaking, which is obviously why there are 1000 sites out there trying to capture the market. I figure its only a matter of time before we get a better understanding of what makes a healthy happy relationship , how to form one and how to capitalize on matchmaking people together. This wont happen overnight and sadly probably wont happen before many of us are older, but I think if companies can produce something that is beneficial to society and makes them money, then Ill be happy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44