You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guess the bottom has started again. My thoughts on Steemprice.

in #life8 years ago

This is my first post in Steemit and I am glad it's in a well written article like this one. I am also fully involved in crypto trading and I am happy to be in the very green side, I think what saved me so far is that I am naturally suspicious, I never buy in an ICO nor in the first months of anything new. I am, instead, waiting for the hype to go away and then I am investing (always what I can afford to lose). More or less when I read in forums or reddit, people saying that "XXX coin is dead" and the price have lost more than 80% of its initial value, then it's the time that I am interested. (That doesn't mean that I go in all of them but you get the point).

Anyway the point of my post is that my alerts recently hit hard for STEEM so I started exploring and reading about it and I have to say I am impressed! I could not believe that there is so much and so good content. I know other coins that are having "amazing" roadmaps and "awesome" marketing material and people invest so much money in ICO's when this coins don't actually having absolutely anything functional and here there is a very functional and very real platform, yet there are people calling STEEM a scam or whatever else. Off course this platform is missing a lot of functionalities but we are talking about a baby right now, only a 16 y.o. (that never saw the internet 10 years ago) could compare steemit.com with facebook or reddit.

To summarize, I am all-in STEEM now, in fact I bought my first part exactly at 0.00020300 and planning to keep doing that all the way down to 0.00012 if (hopefully) the prices decides to hit the support for 3rd time.

Sort:  

Great comment! And welcome to Steemit! It's fantastic to be able to use the crypto you invest in every day on a fun and functioning platform, that will, in my mind, only get better in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51