They say "Never again"

in #life7 years ago

There's no time to waste. This is my first Steemit post and a lot more will follow.

For me Year Zero was 2007. The economy had crashed. But by 2015 I said something like, "I don't think we can survive." I meant physically. I wasn't alone. 

I had read about escapes in books. Was I being irrational? Where is there more freedom and opportunity than here? People were flooding into America for a reason, right?

The chill of it - how easy it is to be silenced here, erased day after day, perishing figuratively and possibly literally under the watchful eye of media gatekeepers - the chill is still upon me.

Our epitaph was written, but we clung to each other, agreed upon one reality and we voted together in 2016.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem :)

Welcome to Steem @thatvoice I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you. I'm literally tunneling for light. You giving me flesh and bones.

hi @Thatvoice:) Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @khunpoom !

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Thank you. I wish I have so much to learn on this platform and I never forget my firsts like you!

Congratulations @thatvoice! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68034.95
ETH 3846.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66