I get my internet turned back on today!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I'm giddy as a school girl, guys! After four long months, the cable guy will be making an appearance at my new house!

2014%2F11%2F20%2F4b%2FCableGuy.0c629.jpg

Having a second child was a punch to my wallet, and I had to scale back my bills. The $60/mo I was paying for internet will buy about 3 boxes of diapers, so it had to go.

Unfortunately, I had a lot of stuff going on Steemit side, and it's been hell trying to keep up with all of it from my phone... When that 8 gigs of high speed data runs out every month, I can forget curation, or writing elaborate posts. Trying to Steem along without my PC has been like trying to build a house with no thumbs...


Half way through writing this, my utility company called me, saying they were in their way. I was at work, but jumped at the chance to take a break... Now, I have gone Wi-Fi again! It's a great day, Steemit, and you're about to see a storm of a hustle.

I've got to get 11 more characters posted to @battleborn so I can begin the official sign ups for dungeon 1, my @steemparents initiative will see a revived spirit, and my curation articles for @steemgigs are about to get much better. This isn't to mention the graphic design steemgigs I'll be able to offer once again, and I'll soon be starting to work on @thriveordie again.


I'll be a busy mofo for the foreseeable future, I just hope @cryptomomma can handle the hustle. 😂



Follow.png

Sort:  

Congrats on the cute poop machine. And the wifi. Looking forward to all your contributions!

I totally understand the lack of interent, mine was out for just a day at home and it was awful.

Congrats! That's a lot of ambitious stuff, I can't wait to see the outcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44