Pineapple on Pizza? EVERYONE'S got an Opinion

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Opinion Time!

I'm a yuge fan of pineapple on pizza--it's easily my favorite topping--but, incredibly, not everyone agrees with me. Case in point, a guy I work with swears putting pineapple on pizza is the quickest way to utterly ruin an otherwise delicious pie.

Obviously, the pineapple-on-pizza cultural controversy is nothing new; heck, it's all over the internet, with even heads of state weighing in on the topic (looking at you, Iceland).

But what I want to know is how my fellow Steemians feel. So, all you beautiful people, weigh in:

PINEAPPLE--Gift from the gods of pizza, or vomit-worthy aberration?

EDIT: Potential compromise for those who can't stand the thought of warm fruit--what if you put cold pineapple on your pizza after the pizza is cooked, thereby enjoying the near limitless benefits of pineapple pizza without the (imaginary) drawbacks of warm pineapple?

when-ppl-tell-me-pineapple-doesnt-belong-on-pizza-11584938.png

Sort:  

My wife always wants me to get pineapple on our pizza. She doesn't like the Hawaiian pizzas - the ham. She wants pineapple on it, with the pepperoni and other toppings.

And my response to that is...

WTF? Seriously? You can't just put pineapple on a pizza. You either get Hawaiian or you don't get pineapple at all.

(By the way...we're ordering pizza tonight.)

Bahaha! I'm fine with the ham, but I'm with your wife on this, man--my fav pizza combination is pineapple, pepperoni, sausage, and MORE pineapple on white sauce. Ham and pineapple is too plain for me.

I felt it was particularly appropriate to the post :P

HA HA HA! This kills me!

No! Pineapple should be eaten cold... and pizza should be eaten without pineapple... or ham.
What a crazy world we live in!

But pineapple is SO GOOD with pepperoni! Also, what about brown sugar grilled pineapple like they have at Brazilian restaurants? That stuff is bomb, man! :D

Hmm... I have never had that before... Is it just the pineapple, or do they put that on their pizza aswell? I might approve of the grilled pineapple if it was just pineapple.

If this ends up to be pizza-gate/pedogate related, you are gonna have a bad time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67403.09
ETH 3246.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65