BEING DADDY'S LITTTLE GIRL (D. L. G)

in #life7 years ago

Hi steemians, where all my daddy's girls aaaaaaaatttt??? nicki's voice

We all have different ways of calling our male parents. From old fashion names- father, papa, daddy- to modern day names like popman, pop, old guy and so on. They all show our level of connection with them and the reverence in which we hold them.

Now who is a father? image

Well, to me, a father is someone you see yourself in. A popular adage says ‘mom is gold and dad is the mirror’ and what do you see in a mirror? An exact replica of your precious self. If you think like me and ask the question- why can’t both be called gold? Or more still gold and diamond? Well, I think you should look it from this angle and maybe you’ll be satisfied like me. You may enter twenty houses in the same neighborhood and not find any gold there(real gold) but you are sure to find a mirror in virtually all of them! And if your mirror gets broken at home how do you feel? Especially one you are used to. Lol.
Back to my definition, a father is someone you see yourself in, a mentor and a role model. For someone to be all that to you they must really have something going on for them, something you admire them for. For example, your dad is a PHD holder from a prestigious university, please don’t tell me you won’t want to achieve more than him in that aspect! Or maybe your dad is the kind that treats his wife(your mom) with utmost care and love and not only her but everyone he comes in contact with I know you’ll surely pray for a partner like or even better than him.
Now what does being a daddy’s little girl entail?

• It means you are on a whole other level of friendship with your dad!
image

• Some fathers are so hot tempered, so principled and disciplined that whenever their daughters sight them, they become instantly scared, silent and some times forced to go into their rooms. But when you are best buddies with your dad forget it!

• You don’t just get enough of each other ! Even your mom and other siblings(if you are not an only child) gets jealous at times because you are always tagging along wherever he goes. You are the first to greet him whenever he comes home from anywhere. They say parents shouldn’t play favoritism with their kids, that’s right! But some things can’t be helped you know.
image

• If you as your daddy’s little girl are one smart, intelligent and brilliant gal, it makes you more relevant because your dad would always seek your opinion on some things no matter how you may think ‘oh but my opinion can’t matter to dad’ guess what girl? It does and you might just be giving him that great idea.

• Being a daddy’s little girl gets you plenty gifts, yeah! I am my dad’s only daughter and my dad so help me God is some one who loves fashion so you can imagine. My dad buys me everything ranging from shoes to clothes and purses. Of course, if I weren’t the only girl he’ll get everyone stuffs but just know for sure I’ll still get excess! Some smuggling you know winks
image

• Being a daddy’s little girl is being able and free to talk to your dad about virtually everything going on with you. Your dreams and aspirations, no imposing some careers or profession on you. He supports and encourages you to go for what you want.

• And last but not the least being a daddy’s girl means you don’t and never grow old to him. Even if you are married or no matter how rich you become you are still gonna be his baby. His baby girl for life!
image

I am my daddy’s little girl, are you?? God bless all the fathers out there doing all they can to make their family comfortable as much as possible!

Long live our fathers!! And if yours is already on the other side, may his soul continue to rest in perfect peace. Amen.
image

Thank you guys for reading, my mood is not so great tonight but I hope you guys find this cheering, please upvote and leave comments for me. May tomorrow be better

Sort:  

I am a proud "daddy's little girl" I love all the attention, despite how old I am, my dad still reminds me to make sure I sleep a particular way, use a particular cream, and he still holds my hand to cross the road . I so much love him and sometimes I think my mom gets jealous, but durhhh, she has that good man to herself. I can't think of being with a man who cares for me lesser than my father. I'd gladly be his baby girl for life!! 😀😀😀😀

Yaaas beau... His baby girl for life

You are so good with writing especially on topics that spring up emotions. Well-done girl. Fathers are great

Congratulations @thatdiddygal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90