You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breastfeeding and Fatherhood (a personal experience)

in #life7 years ago

My mother breastfed me all the way till I four, and apparently a little when I was five according to her, but I have my doubts.

Breastfeeding is the single healthiest thing you can do for a child's/babies health, short of not doing the normal thing of giving them non-human milk like Bovine (Cow) milk as the child grows. Well, co-sleeping indefinitely may be a little...well no, I think breastfeeding still tops that, especially if it extends into toddler years.

Sadly being a man I cannot breastfeed my future babies, but I sure hope my wife (if that happens) will be more than open to it. I know I'll be super jealous of her getting to feed the baby all the time, but I'm sure I'll get some bottle-time :)

Sort:  

Awesome to hear. Yeah we do the co sleeping thing too. I bought a bigger bed to accommodate that. Funny thing is kids naturally grow out of that..... i think lol

We cosleep as well.so...when do they grow out of it? Haha.

There are days that all 6 of us wake up in the same bed. It isn't common but it does happen. My 3 year old is starting to take ownership of her room but comes to lay with us inthe morning. This is them right now
Our 10 year old sometimes jumps in he mix lol. but he's getting too cool for that.

Haha my 3 year old has no intentions of moving to another room. My 6yo doesn't want to sleep on her bed also. I can wait though. There might be a time they won't even have time to talk when they're older.

Sometimes my wife gets overwhelmed because 3 of the kids that just swarm her. I always tell her that one day they will grow up and will never want to be home. Enjoy it while you can.

That's so true. Hope they don't grow up so fast.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65