Nerd Fitness Academy (NFA Day 1) New Beginnings!

in #life7 years ago

Hey there y'all.

As you know, I have been sharing my life via "my story" and that has been challenging and fantastic to say the least! I wanted to also make you aware, that I am going to be starting a new side story, if you will, of my health journey.

I know, I know, "New Year, New Me!" right? well, yes. That is correct.  I have decided that its time to take back my health. For those of you that don't know, I have struggled with my weight for some time now, and I can no longer use the "Mom Bod" excuse anymore. There really is no excuse for my current weight other than my poor life choices, and if I'm honest, pure laziness.

I am not trying to sell you anything, or give you a pitch, nor condemning you if you decide not to join me, however, I am writing this as a way for me to:

 1. Share my struggles, frustration, goals, achievements, and trials along the way.

 2. As a source/journal entry for myself/personal journey tracker. 

3. As (hopefully) a means of encouragement. 

I want to live a healthy, happy, humble lifestyle but I want to have fun and love myself whilst doing it.

 I have found a "program" if you will, that I think will be most fitting for me, my husband, and my lifestyle and is most ideal. If you haven't heard of it, its called Nerd Fitness Academy. You can find more information at www.nerdfitness.com


Why am I writing all this? 

Like I said previously, as a way to keep track of the progress I've made, but also I want you to come along side me and help keep me accountable. It's also a way to help you know why I decided to not attend the "Pie Eating Contest" this month or didn't come to your Bake-and-Shake Party! I don't want to offend anyone, nor be "that guy" but rather be able to be me, in a new and healthier light. 

I am choosing to do this out of a place of excitement and vulnerably. Nobody likes talking about their weight, flaws, and inner most secrets, But the way I see it, if I am willing to tell you about my terrible upbringing and say things like;

 "I was molested", "I tried to kill myself 5 times", or "I did drugs and all the sex!" then surely I can share this journey with you, with ease. 

If you decide you don't want to follow me here on this journey, then you are more than welcome to follow along, and continue to read "My Story" as I will now be doing both! Bear with me when it comes to posting. I will do my best to share daily, but at the minimum, weekly!

With that being said, I  wanna say a huge Thank you to those who stand with me, and are a part of this journey, and I can't wait to see the results and share them along the way with you!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67100.18
ETH 2610.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67