What Goes In Comes Out

in #life7 years ago (edited)

When it comes to our journey and setting goals, we can often time be very clear about the outcome we desire in life.

We know what kind of house we want. We know what kind of person we want to be with.

We have the ideal situation mapped out in our minds. We may even have a sense of who we want to be.

In the gross physical reality, this can be very obvious. We know that cause and effect is a law of nature.

The unfortunate oversite is, that we all too often don't realize that what we are putting into our consciousness is creating who we become and therefore determining where we end up.

We can not separate the outcome from the income.

What is coming into us will determine what comes out of us and what comes out of us will determine where we end up in life.

So my invitation is for you to become more perceptive and sensitive to the kinds of things that you are feeding your mind and spirit and asking yourself if this is feeding the person you would ultimately like to be.

Sort:  

excellent way of putting it.
thanks for connecting!
peace,
zz

thanks, you too :)

You are what you eat! And the same concept applies here.. you are what you think!

It makes sense to me as our mind naturally gravitates to what it is focusing on. There's an incredible influx of data that we are taking in every moment of the day. In order to interpret reality, we must filter that data and take in only a tiny percentage that is based in subconscious and conscious conditioning.

The good news is that the more we focus consciously, the more that focus begins to imbed itself on subconscious levels.

It's like powering up! As you invest in your focus, that focus gets invested into the platform...and that platform...is life!


@thankful.andrew on another note I wanted to share a suggestion. I'm only sharing this because I think you have great content and it deserves to be noticed more. I also create similar content so I felt inspired to share this with you. Most people on steemit do not watch video. That might not always be the case, but for now it is. It's very much a text based site, so that's a good thing to keep in mind. You write in these posts which is great, I just want you to be aware that if you have a powerful point to make, make sure you put it in the text as well!

Also, one thing I've discovered is that you will not get discovered on here by posting great content. You need to post great content AND read and engage with others content. That's the only way I have noticed any growth on here. I officially started in the beginning of December and all of my $ and followers thus far has came through that. Read the posts and leave authentic comments. Then those people will be inspired to read and post on yours.

Like I said, my intention is purely to help and share what I've learned because I think you speak very eloquently and have a good grasp on what you are sharing...you deserve more!

Keep it up brother :)


I found it interesting that you talked about water taking form... I literally wrote about this yesterday. I'd love to hear your thoughts about my recent post: The Wisdom Will Flow When You Listen to H2O

Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate that. Thanks for checking out the video. The truth is, I don't lean towards writing often times as much as I lean towards speaking or making videos. I will surely take what you said to heart and attempt to check out your article on water shortly....clearly we both have an affinity for it;) Bless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62059.45
ETH 2433.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63