Stop Trying To Improve Yourself

in #life6 years ago

One of my favourite quotes is “Peace is what you are and stress is what you think you should be.”

I know for myself early on, when I began to consciously pursue my evolution or this idea of my "evolution," there was a concept of enlightenment which is the place that I am supposed to arrive at where I am done evoling.

But I realized that there is no enlightenment that you aren’t already. There is no place to get to in your awakening.

For example, referring to yoga system, they are really refer to your awakening as self-realization.

They don’t call it self-transformation.

A lot of times we have so many ego mechanism that when we “get spiritual”, we just spiritualize them.

It is opposed to having the external ego mechanism of pursuing career and fame. Eventually, when you start to see yourself as someone who is being spiritual, it is getting enlightened.

It is another externalize goal. It is only an idea.

Why is it an idea? Because you actually don't know if anything is real until you experience it.

I have learned that none of my experiences have turned out the way that I have imagined them. If you are honest with yourself you will realize this is the case for you as well.

Consider how many times you have had an idea of what you have wanted. Some career goal, or relationship goal. If you have ever actaully had the fortune of achieving this, you will have immediealtey realized, it was not like you imagined.

In the world of transformation and spirituality, there is always this idea of becoming more and learning lessons in order to improve yourself..

Someone once asked this spiritual teacher, “What is the purpose of life?¨ The spiritual teacher answered, “The only reason you asked a question like that is because you are not in bliss and you are not in your joy, because if you were in your bliss and joy, you would not ask what’s the purpose of life”

When we finally realize in every moment we are arriving and our life is not about becoming... We will finally come to celebrate life, as apposed to looking at our journey as something to accomplish.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69406.62
ETH 3942.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61