FEELING OUR FEELINGS

in #life7 years ago

When it comes to problems, at times we can be very cerebral in our approach to solving them.

I have found that when it comes to traumas that are deep-rooted, simply reasoning with them will never allow you to be fully free of them.

There is deep wisdom in the feelings themselves.

I remember when I did my first Vipassana Meditation retreat. It was very challenging, but during that time I realized a lot of the pains that I felt in my body.

I started to have memories and was able to connect to the psychological aspects of my physical and emotional pains.

It is important that we actually feel our feelings in order to come to a greater understanding of ourselves.

Simply thinking about a specific situation will never be enough to come to a true connected understanding.

What are some of the ways that you create a space to dive more deeply into your feelings?

Sort:  

Great post! To follow our heart we need to feel it.

PS I’m learning to use this platform, trying to make a smiley :smile:

Thank you, this is a great post! Emotional intelligence is indeed something we all need to learn more about and take the time to appreciate it within ourselves. And this was a good question to end with, I like being left thoughtful :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57226.98
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29